Saturday, April 25, 2009

Rugby Test: Danes and Austrians Meet.

Austria v Denmark in Linz (WCQ Euro.R5; ENC 3B)

Both teams have already been eliminated from further World Cup qualifiers so both can concentrate on lifting their position on the points table. At the halfway stage for ENC 3B they both fare at the bottom.

Previous Encounters
08.04.2006 Denmark 16-5 in Frederika (ENC 3A)
09.04.2005 Denmark 16-3 in Frederika (WCQ Euro.R2, Pool B)

Strangely the last time these two teams met was in 2006. Since then both have been relegation to Division 3C.

GWC Rugby Rankings: Europe Table-Denmark 30th, Austria 35th

Prediction: Denmark by 13 points.


Nicolas Bignotti (ACBB, France)
Sebastian Borer (RC Donau)
Valentin Brandstetter (RC Donau)
Johannes Dachler (RC Donau)
Milad Farkondeh Fal (RC Donau)
Christoph Forchtner (RC Donau)
Sebastian Freydell (RC Donau)
Andreas Gaul (RC Donau)
Rudi Glock (Cooke RFC, Ireland)
Alberto Gomez (Stade Viennois)
Paul Hruschka (Wombats RC Wiener Neustadt)
Jean Baptiste Jilibert (Stade Viennois)
Marius Johannik (RC Donau)
Georg Kaiser (Stade Viennois)
Alexander Krauchenberg (RC Donau)
Martin Leidl (Wombats RC Wiener Neustadt )
Max Navas (RC Donau)
Maurer Patrick (Stade Viennois)
Wilfried Payer (Stade Viennois)
Ferdinand Richter (Vallé du Girou, France)
Yvan Weaver (Ireland ?)
Julian Zöchling (RC Doanu)
Head Coach: Gael Mouysset

Note: ACBB = CR Amateur de Boulogne-Billancourt, Paris.
Cooke RFC is located in Belfast.
Thanks to Ulrich Gutweniger, Communications, Austria Rugby Union.

Kristian R. Andersen (Holstebro)
Søren Brobyskov, Capt. (CSR/Nanok RK)
Matias Dinesen (Frederiksberg RK)
Niels B. W. Godtfredsen (Aarhus RK)
Andrew Grantham (Aarhus RK)
Jonas Haaning (Frederiksberg RK)
Mikkel Jakobsen (Aarhus RK)
Christian S. Jensen (Aarhus RK)
Niels Bjerg Jensen (CSR/Nanok RK)
Jesper G. Jensen (Lindø)
Johannes Mackeprang (RK Speed)
Sylvester Michaelsen (Aalborg)
Rasmus Mortensen (Aarhus RK)
Rasmus N. Mortensen (Aalborg)
Kasper Vad Pedersen (RK Speed)
Nathanael Smalley (Aarhus RK)
Johannes Soussan (CSR/Nanok RK)
Edward Stafford (Haywards Heath RFC, England)
Kenneth Steel (CSR/Nanok RK)
Kristoffer Vandborg (Frederiksberg RK)
Kiwa Whatarau (CSR/Nanok RK)
Dominick Wilson (Barnes RFC, England)
Head Coach:

Same squad as v Norway
Thanks to Inger Marie Godvin, Sekretariatsleder/General Secretary, Dansk Rugby Union

No comments:

Post a Comment