Wednesday, April 7, 2010

TEST RUGBY: First Asian Rugby Tournament Begins

This weekend sees the first 2010 Asia rugby tournament begin. This is the Asia Nations Division 1, to be held in Singapore.

Asia 5 Nations logo

Division 1 is one tier below the elite Asia5Nations. The teams are hosts Singapore, China Taipei, Malaysia and Sri Lanka. The winner is promoted to the elite level, whilst last place heads down to Division 2.

89[1] 94[1] 72[1] 18[1]

The Draw

Semi Finals (Correction-R1 on Wednesday 14th, not the 10th)
14 April
China Taipei v Sri Lanka (SF 1)
Singapore v Malaysia (SF 2)

Finals Day
17 April
Winner SF 1 v Winner SF 2 (Final)
Loser SF 1 v Loser SF 2 (Playoff 3rd-4th)

No comments:

Post a Comment