Saturday, May 19, 2012


Guyana v Barbados in Bridgetown (WCQ Americas; NACRA, South R2)

Venue: Garrison Savannah


Guyana enters the second round of the NACRA Americas qualifying rugby test matches. A finalist in last years NACRA Caribbean Championship, we can expect the Guyanese to be a very tough team to beat. They are however without a few key players.

Other Previews

Last Five Encounters
11.06.2011 Guyana 20-7 in Georgetown (NACRA Caribbean Champ, South R3)
08.08.2005 Barbados 27-17 in Georgetown (WCQ Americas; Caribbean South)
28.10.1996 Guyana 27-22 in Bridgetown (Caribbean Championship)
25.05.1996 Drawn 17-17 in ?
27.10.1975 Barbados 9-0 in Bridgetown (Caribbean Championship)

Guyana Last Five
22.06.2011 v Bermuda L 0-11 in Georgetown (NACRA Caribbean Champ., Final)
11.06.2011 v Barbados W 20-7 in Georgetown (NACRA Carib. Champ.,South R3)
26.05.2011 v Trinidad Tobago W 22-20 in Port of Spain (NACRA Carib. Champ.,South R3)
26.04.2008 v Trinidad Tobago L 24-40 in Grand Cayman (WCQ Americas; NAWIRA B Cup, Final)
23.04.2008 v Bermuda W 25-13 in Grand Cayman (WCQ Americas; NAWIRA B Cup, Semi-Final)

Barbados Last Five
05.05.2012 v Trinidad Tobago L 3-32 in Port of Spain (WCQ NACRA South R2)
21.04.2012 v St Vincent & Grenad. W 51-0 in Bridgetown (WCQ NACRA South R1)
07.04.2012 v St Vincent & Grenad. W 34-3 in Kingstown (WCQ NACRA R1-South)
11.06.2011 v Guyana in Georgetown L 7-20 (NACRA South R3)
21.05.2011 v Trinidad Tobago in Bridgetown L 10-17 (NACRA South R3)

GWC Rugby Rankings
NACRA Table-Guyana 3rd, Barbados 6th

IRB Ranking Points
Guyana 43.74, Barbados 41.18

Prediction: Guyana by 5 points



Barbados Squad
Neil Forde, Jeren Clarke, Gregg Moseley-Clarke, Romel Moore, Che Goring, Romeo Mayers, Kean Blackman, Che Springer, Kevyn Murrell, Daniel Ramsay. Dwight Forde, Mario Holder, Stephen Millar, Stephen Atwell, Nico Blunt, Kofi Chase, Omar Bynoe, Kevin Carter, Jae Bowen, Sean Ward, Kenneth Payne, Troy Grant, Kevin Cobham, Dario Stoute, Ramoun Downes, Le Andro Jordan, Jermaine Bynoe, Jamar Harewood, Keyon Questelles.
Coach: Dennis Hargreaves
Manager: Kenneth Payne

guyana logo

Guyana Squad
Troy Arjune, Alain Crawford, Jason Tyrell, Avery Corbin, Ryan Dojoy, Dwayne Schroeder, Delon Downer, Rondell Mc Arthur, Leon Greaves, Ryan Gonsalves (Capt.), Rodwell Hutson, Elwin Chase, Peabo Hamilton, Blaize Bailey, Ryan Hinckson, Delroy Gordon, Terrance Daniels, Germaine Powell, Cyon Kitt and Claude Alexander.
Head Coach: Theodore Henry

No comments:

Post a Comment