Saturday, October 4, 2008

European Nations Cup 3C: Luxembourg v Finland

Finnish Team v Luxembourg
Luxembourg v Finland in Helsinki (ENC 3C)

ENC 3C is made up of the rugby teams from Luxembourg, Finland, Greece, Bulgaria and Israel.

On Saturday, Finland hosts the team from Luxembourg.

Previous Encounters
24.05.2008 Luxembourg 11-10 in Helsinki (ENC 3C)
30.09.2006 Luxembourg 18-8 in Cessange (ENC 3C)

GWC Rugby Rankings: Europe-Luxembourg 34th, Finland 35th

Although it has only been recently that these two nations have played each other they have already built a healthy rivalry. Luxembourg won by only 1 point in Helsinki in May.

Prediction: Luxembourg by 7 points.


15 Lauri Ylönen (Helsinki Warriors RC)
14 Matthew Jordan (Helsinki Warriors RC)
13 Antti Lammi (Jyväskylä RC)
12 Jaakko Vilen (Helsinki Warriors RC)
11 Lasse Sariola (Helsinki Warriors RC)
10 Thomas Finell (Helsinki Warriors RC)
9 Mikko Järvi (Tampere RC)
8 Petri Virrankoski (Tampere RC)
7 Jussi Latvala (Helsinki Warriors RC)
6 Erik Pekkola
5 Andras Devenyi (Helsinki RFC)
4 Lasse Simpanen (Helsinki Warriors RC)
3 Micke Holmstrom (Tampere RC)
2 Christian Skogholm
1 Timothy Sampson
16 Semu Salmivalli (Tampere RC)
17 Juha Rainvuori (Helsinki Warriors RC)
18 Stewart Reynish (Helsinki Warriors RC)
19 Sami Sarkki (Turku Eagles RFC)
20 Mauno Konttila
21 Steven Whittaker (Helsinki RFC)
22 Galen Rangiawha (Turku Eagles RFC)

Head Coach: Jerker Grader (Warriors)

Thanks to Heta Lampinen, Finnish RFU. Players without affiliation are new to test rugby. I'm awaiting more details.

Luxembourg Squad
Adrien Timmermans (CSCE) (1)
Nicholas Abel (New Cap)
Bond (New Cap)
Guido Chiementi (RC de Luxembourg) (7)
Stephan Clarke (4)
Julian Da Col (RC de Luxembourg) (7)
Decaris (?)
Evans (?)
Jon Flynn (RC de Luxembourg) (14)
Nicholas Geoffreys (RC de Luxembourg) (4)
Flavien Grimmer (New Cap)
Jonathon Harris (22)
Christophe Hoffman (RC de Luxembourg) (24)
Ronan Kuzac (1)
William Lafaysse (16)
Hugo Lippert (New Cap)
Christophe Narcisse (New Cap)
Glenn Nordahl (2)
Samman Rezapour (3)
Euan Rogers (CSCE) (4)
Nigel Sharplin (RC de Luxembourg) (25)
Steven Speciale (Walferdange DR) (15)
Coach: Martin Davis

1 comment:

  1. Actually Finland beat Luxembourg by 1 pt 11-10