Saturday, April 30, 2011


Bahamas v Bermuda in Hamilton (NACRA Caribbean Champ., North, R3)

Venue: National Sports Centre

Referee: Joyce Henry


Joyce Henry is the first women referee appointed to a full IRB international rugby match.

These two teams begin round 3 in the Caribbean Championship which is a round-robin tournament involving the winner of the Cayman Islands-Mexico rugby test match scheduled for 14 May.

Honours have been even for the last two encounters between these two Caribbean rugby nations. Bermuda has the home ground advantage. The traveling team is usually weaker than when they field a side at home. At this level the teams are mostly amateur players some being unable to travel because of work commitments.

Other Previews

Last Five Encounters
20.04.2008 Bermuda 29-13 in Grand Cayman (WCQ NAWIRA B, Knockout Round)
08.06.2005 Bahamas 24-15 in Nassau (WCQ America R1; Caribbean North)
12.10.1998 Bermuda 43-5 in Freeport (Caribbean Championship)
22.03.1997 Bermuda 24-3 in Nassau (WCQ America, Rnd A)
1996 Bermuda 22-14

Bermuda Last Five
01.05.2010 v Cayman Islands W 26-15 in Grand Cayman (Friendly)
25.09.2009 v Trinidad Tobago L 19-32 in Port of Spain (Friendly)
22.09.2009 v Barbados W 47-5 in Bridgetown (Friendly)
26.04.2008 v Barbados W 17-6 in Grand Cayman (NAWIRA B, Plate Final)
23.04.2008 v Guyana L 13-25 in Grand Cayman (NAWIRA B Cup, Semi-final)

Bahamas Last Five
26.04.2008 v Mexico W 23-17 in Grand Cayman (NAWIRA B, Bowl Final)
23.04.2008 v Jamaica W 19-12 in Grand Cayman (NAWIRA B, Bowl semi-final)
20.04.2008 v Bermuda L 13-29 in Grand Cayman (NAWIRA B, Knockout round)
16.02.2008 v Turks and Caicos Islands W 25-17 in Cockburn Town (Flamingo Cup)
01.10.2005 v Barbados L 3-52 in Port of Spain (WCQ America R1, Caribbean Final)

GWC Rugby Rankings Do not apply

Prediction: Bermuda by 16 points



Head Coach: Garry Markham

Squad not available


Bermuda Training Squad
Paul Dobinson, Devrae Noel-Simmons, Allan Steynor, Nick Chilvers, Ed Barnes, Jahan Cedenio, Thomas Greenslade, Pieter Erasmus, Jonny Peacock, Scott Brown, Aldo Campbell, David Rourke, Andrew Hook, Bobby Hurdle, Peter Dunkerley, Pete Dunlop, Conor McGlynn, Gareth Williams, Darren Richardson, Kris Furbert, Tom Healy, Tony Stott, Tom Edwards, Lachie Armour, Andy Boyce, Greg Fraser, Jack Ellison, Mark Dymond, Soniko Thomas, John Jackson, Neville Zuill, Shauntino Simons, Alun Thomas.

No comments:

Post a Comment