Saturday, May 21, 2011


Trinidad Tobago v Barbados in Bridgetown (NACRA Caribbean Champ.,South R3)



This test match is the first of the South Zone, round 3 round-robin series to find a finalist to play the winner of the North Zone. The eventual winner will be the 2011 NACRA Caribbean champion.

Trinidad and Tobago, the reigning Caribbean XV’s champion, enters this competition with thirteen new caps. Despite that they will be a tough team to defeat.

Barbados has the advantage of playing a recent test match, defeating British Virgin Islands 19-13 in a South Zone, round 2 match.

Previous Encounters
23.04.2008 Trinidad Tobago 56-0 in Grand Cayman (WCQ NAWIRA B, Cup, Semi-final)
10.08.2005 Barbados 25-13 in Georgetown (WCQ America, Caribbean South)
13.11.1999 Trinidad Tobago 15-0 in Georgetown
1981 Trinidad Tobago 51-0

GWC Rugby Rankings
NACRA Table-Trinidad Tobago 3rd, Barbados 5th

IRB Ranking Points
Trinidad Tobago 47.19, Barbados 40.01

Prediction: Trinidad Tobago by 15 points



Trinidad and Tobago Squad

Samuel Roberts (Caribs)
Jason Joseph (Police)
John Hill*(Harvard)
Rowell Gordon* (Harvard)
Andrew Welch Jnr* (Royalians)
Jabari Felix* (Caribs)
Jamal Clark* (Caribs)
Andrew Crooks*(Trinidad Northern)
Peter Bacchus ( Caribs)
Jesse Richards*(University West Indies))
Graeme Alkins (Caribs)
Gordon Dalgliesh* (Trinidad Northern)
Adam Frederick (Trinidad Northern)

Jonathan O'Connor (Trinidad Northern)
Justin McLean*(Trinidad Northern)
James Walklin (Trinidad Northern)
Aasan Lewis*(Harvard)
Kelson Figaro (Royalians)
Don Rojas (Caribs)
Joseph Quashie* (Harvard/UTT)
James Phillip*(Royalians)
Kendall Mootoo* (Caribs)
Coaches: Larry Mendez and Dale Trotman
* New caps


Barbados Squad
Steven Atwell (Renegades RFC)
Nico Blunt (Scorpions RFC)
Jae Bowen (Trident RFC)
Harold Bynoe (Trident RFC)
Omar Bynoe (Trident RFC)
Kevin Carter (Renegades RFC)
Stuart Copeland (Scorpions RFC)
Rondel Cumberbatch (Emperors RFC)
Bryan Cummings (Scorpions RFC)
Murray Dow (Scorpions RFC)
Raj Edwards (Scorpions RFC)
Neil Forde (Scorpions RFC)
Ramon Gibson (Trident RFC)
Jamal Gonsalves (Scorpions RFC)
Leandro Jordan (Trident RFC)
Mark Leacock (Scorpions RFC)
Phillip Mayers (Scorpions RFC)
Stephen Millar (Trident RFC)
Gregory Moseley-Clarke (Renegades RFC)
Kevyn Murrel (Scorpions RFC)
Christian Preece (Trident RFC)
Adon Rodgers (Renegades RFC)
Akeem Stewart (Renegades RFC)
Dario Stoute (Scorpions RFC)
Sean Ward (Scorpions RFC)

No comments:

Post a Comment