Monday, May 30, 2011


The 2011 tournament is about to get under way to find the team that will replace Sri Lanka in next year’s Asia Five Nations, the premier division in Asian rugby.

Participating teams are Korea, the hosts, who were relegated from Asia Five nations last year, Malaysia and Singapore, who are long stalwarts of Asian rugby, and newcomers Philippines who were promoted from Division 2 last year.

Team squads so far…



Front row L to R: Luke Matthews, Patrice Olivier, Jaime Urquijo, Nick Perry, Michael Letts (Captain), Tyler Perez, Rupert Zappia, Nick Pineda
Middle row: Matt Cullen (Manager), Raf Zappia, Austin Dacanay, Michael de Guzman, Justin Coveney, Gaz Holgate, Chris Hitch (Vice Captain), Josh Sutcliffe, Damian Raper (Physiotherapist)
Top row: Jarred Hodges (Asst. Coach), Richard Taylor, Joven Clarke, James Price, Oliver Saunders, Kit Guerra, Matt Saunders, Michael Duhig, Phil Abraham, Jake Letts, Expo Mejia (Head Coach)

Image thanks to



Suhaimi Amran (Singapore Cricket Club)
Thomas Burns (Singapore Cricket Club)
Jonathan Chen (Bedok Kings RFC)
Kevin Loo Yu Cheng (Singapore Cricket Club)
Alex Chew (Singapore Cricket Club)
Benjamin Goh (Bucks RFC)
Nicholas Groen (Bedok Kings RFC)
Daniel Marc Chow (Singapore Cricket Club)
Matthew Head (Singapore Cricket Club)
Alan Kent (Singapore Cricket Club)
Harresh Krishnan (Singapore Cricket Club)
Sidney Kumar (Bedok Kings RFC)
Gabriel Lee (Singapore Cricket Club)
Jonathan Lee (Singapore Cricket Club)
Peter Mcfeely (Singapore Cricket Club)
Zaki Mahmood (Bedok Kings RFC)
Ashraf Mohamed Nasser (Blacks RFC)
Riady Perdana (Bedok Kings RFC)
Azmi Suliman (Bedok Kings RFC)
Gaspar Tan (Bedok Kings RFC)
Melvin Tan (Singapore Cricket Club)
Erik Vis (Bedok Kings RFC)
Marc Warburton (Singapore Cricket Club)
Leonard Yap (Wanderers RFC)
Head Coach: Des Thornton

Adapted from

Korea and Malaysia Squads yet to be advertised

No comments:

Post a Comment