Saturday, December 21, 2013


Belgium v Hong Kong in Hong Kong (2nd test)

Venue: Hong Kong Football Club

Referee: Akihisa Aso (Japan)

The pressure is on Belgium to perform after their loss in the first test to Hong Kong.

La Belgique perd le premier test
Anthem line ups from the first test.

Image thanks to

Hong Kong preview here at

No ALT tag specified
Action from the first test. Image thanks to

GWC Rugby Rankings
World Table: Hong Kong 23rd, Belgium 24th

IRB Ranking Points
Belgium 57.52, Hong Kong 54.56 (as at 16 December before 1st test)

Prediction: Belgium by 8 points


Hong Kong

15. Thomas McColl (Hong Kong Football Club)
14. Alexander McQueen (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
13. Jake Phelps (Hong Kong Football Club)
12. Lee Jones (Valley RFC)
11. Yiu Kam Shing, Salom (Valley RFC)
10. Benjamin Rimene  (Valley RFC)
9. Andrew McCulla (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
8. Pale Tauti (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
7. Matthew Lamming (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
6. Nicholas Hewson (Valley RFC), Capt.
5. Paul Dwyer (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
4. Charles French (Hong Kong Football Club)
3. Stephen Nolan (Hong Kong Football Club)
2. Alexander Harris (Kowloon RFC)
1. Jack Bennett (Valley RFC)
16. Thomas Bolland (Hong Kong Football Club)
17. Leon Wei (Kowloon RFC)
18. James Cooper (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
19. William Brant (Hong Kong Cricket Club)
20. James Hood (Hong Kong Football Club)
21. Christopher McAdam (Kowloon RFC)
22. Rowan Varty (Borrelli Walsh Tigers RFC)
23. Andrew Bridle (Valley RFC)
Head Coach: Lee Jones

Adapted from

Belgium Squad

1 Julien BERGER Stade Rochelais (FR)
2 Bertrand BILLI RC Soignies
3 Guillaume BREBANT Boitsfort RC
4 Hendrik BROUWERS Metro-Racing 92 (FR)
5 Christopher BROWN Fréjus - Saint-Raphaël (FR)
6 Michaël DE MOLDER Boitsfort RC
7 Thomas DE MOLDER Section Paloise (FR)
8 Sébastien GUNS Boitsfort RC
10 Pierre HENDRICKX Boitsfort RC
11 Maxime JADOT Section Paloise (FR)
12 André KOUEMOU La Hulpe RC
13 Simon MAROTE ASUB Waterloo
14 Julien MASSIMI RC Auxerre (FR)
15 David MERENDA US Marmande (FR)
16 Alain MIRIALLAKIS Waratahs RUFC (AU)
17 Julien MORELLI Bastia XV (FR)
18 Cyrille NANA NJILEM RSC Anderlecht
19 Andrew NEILL Tournefeuille Rugby XV (FR)
20 Guillaume PIRON US Colomiers (FR)
21 Frédéric RONGE Kituro RFC
22 Nicolas MEEUS Kituro RFC
23 Jens TORFS USA Perpignan (FR)
24 Bastian VERMEYLEN Boitsfort RC
25 Matthieu VERSCHELDEN ROC La Voulte-Valence (FR)
26 Norman WENDE RC Massy Essonne (FR)

No comments:

Post a Comment