Sunday, June 2, 2013



Nine new caps

‘The six newcomers are the Griquas duo Lourens Adriaanse and Willie le Roux, Trevor Nyakane and Pieter "Lappies" Labuschagne of the Free State Cheetahs, and two members of last year's Junior World Championship-winning SA Under-20 squad, Jan Serfontein ( Blue Bulls) and Pieter-Steph du Toit (The Sharks)).

The three other uncapped players in the squad are Siya Kolisi (Western Province), Arno Botha and Jano Vermaak (both Blue Bulls). Two players who only featured in one Test in 2012, Gio Aplon (Western Province) and JJ Engelbrecht ( Blue Bulls), are recalled following very good performances this year. ‘,25883,3561_8749549,00.html

Props: Lourens Adriaanse (Griquas), Jannie du Plessis (The Sharks), Tendai Mtawarira (The Sharks),Trevor Nyakane (Cheetahs),Coenie Oosthuizen (Cheetahs)

Hookers: Bismarck du Plessis (The Sharks), Chiliboy Ralepelle (Blue Bulls), Adriaan Strauss (Cheetahs)

Locks: Pieter-Steph du Toit (The Sharks), Eben Etzebeth (Western Province), Juandré Kruger (Blue Bulls), Flip van der Merwe (Blue Bulls)

Loose forwards: Willem Alberts (The Sharks), Arno Botha (Blue Bulls), Marcell Coetzee (The Sharks), Siya Kolisi (Western Province), Pieter Labuschagne (Cheetahs), Francois Louw (Bath), Pierre Spies (Blue Bulls)

Scrum-halves: Ruan Pienaar (Ulster), Francois Hougaard (Blue Bulls), Jano Vermaak (Blue Bulls)

Fly-halves: Pat Lambie (The Sharks), Morné Steyn (Blue Bulls)

Centres: Juan de Jongh (Western Province), Jean de Villiers (captain) (Western Province), JJ Engelbrecht (Blue Bulls), Jan Serfontein (Blue Bulls)

Outside backs: Gio Aplon (Western Province), Bjorn Basson (Blue Bulls), Bryan Habana (Western Province), Zane Kirchner (Blue Bulls), Willie le Roux (Griquas), Lwazi Mvovo (The Sharks).

Head Coach: Heyneke Meyer,25883,3561_8749549,00.html

No comments:

Post a Comment